Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser First Impressions

I had a little tester sachet of the Milky Jelly Cleaner from a Glossier order that I thought I’d share my first impressions on! This cleanser seems to be really popular so I was excited to try it out. A full size 177ml bottle of this costs £15.

It has a rosy smell to it which is understandable as it contains rose water. Rose isn’t my favourite scent but it’s a pleasant enough smell and is pretty inoffensive. The texture is gel-like as you’d expect.

glossier milky jelly cleanser reviewglossier milky jelly cleanser review (2)

You can use it on wet or dry skin so I tried it both ways. I tried it on dry skin to remove makeup and I didn’t love it for this task. It didn’t have any slip to it as it’s not the type of gel that turns into an oil on contact with the skin. I feel like it wasn’t the most effective at removing all my base makeup but that is possibly because I didn’t use enough as I was trying to use the sachet sparingly. I much preferred using it on slightly wet skin where it could emulsify a bit and get some slip. It felt quite refreshing and gentle and I don’t think it’s a formula that would dry out your skin.

I wasn’t completely wowed by this cleanser; it feels pretty basic actually. It’s not a super affordable product but it’s not overly expensive either. It’s not something I’m going to rush to buy but I might purchase a bottle in future as it was quite nice and, I know it’s stupid, but the packaging is so aesthetically pleasing 🙂 . If I do ever purchase a bottle and I go on to change my mind on this product I’ll come back and update this post!

Love Nicole xxxx

2 responses to “Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser First Impressions”

  1. Great post! Have been looking for a new product to remove makeup and have seen this advertised everywhere. Good to see an honest review on it

    EHbeautyxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment